or to join or start a new Discussion

Article Rating     Not Rated Yet

Players Championship Finals.

They still come thick and fast. Hot on the heels of the Grand Slam, we have the final of the Players Championship event.
64 players have qualified through 22 events, and the seedings are based on the performance of players in those events. As such, it is a rare time that Michael van Gerwen isn't the top seed. That accolade goes to Rob Cross.
The draw is done so that top seed plays 64th, 2nd v 63rd and so on.

Saturday November 25
Afternoon Session (12.45pm)
Second Round
Main Stage
Dave Chisnall v William O'Connor
Mensur Suljovic v Stephen Bunting
Daryl Gurney v Robbie Green
Rob Cross v Steve Lennon
Mickey Mansell v Jermaine Wattimena
Michael van Gerwen v Steve West
Steve Hine v Peter Jacques

Stage Two
Darren Webster v Mervyn King
Chris Dobey v Robert Thornton
Jonny Clayton v Gerwyn Price
Richard North v Adrian Lewis
Ron Meulenkamp v Justin Pipe
Jelle Klaasen v Steve Beaton
Jamie Caven v James Wade
Jan Dekker v Simon Whitlock
Ian White v John Henderson

Evening Session (7pm)
Third Round
Main Stage
Cross/Lennon v North/Lewis
Mansell/Wattimena v Norris/Klaasen/Beaton
Van Gerwen/West v D Webster/King
Wright/Hine/Jacques v Smith/Dekker/Whitlock

Stage Two
Chisnall/O'Connor v Meulenkamp/Pipe
Suljovic/Bunting v Clayton/Price
Caven/Wade v White/Henderson
Gurney/Green v Dobey/Thornton

All action on ITV 4 from Friday afternoon.

posted on 20/11/17

Schedule of Play
Friday November 24
First Round
Afternoon Session (12.45pm)
Main Stage
Darren Webster v Antonio Alcinas
Robert Thornton v James Richardson
Joe Cullen v Jamie Caven
Dave Chisnall v Joe Murnan
Stephen Bunting v Benito van de Pas
Kim Huybrechts v Chris Dobey
Adrian Lewis v Mike De Decker

Stage Two
Steve Lennon v Zoran Lerchbacher
Justin Pipe v Mark Webster
Richard North v Peter Hudson
Mervyn King v Brendan Dolan
Steve Beaton v Ronny Huybrechts
Steve West v Ryan Searle
Jermaine Wattimena v Keegan Brown
Peter Jacques v Cristo Reyes
James Wade v Kevin Painter

Evening Session (7pm)
Main Stage
Ian White v Raymond van Barneveld
Mensur Suljovic v Andy Boulton
Rob Cross v Robert Owen
Daryl Gurney v Jeffrey de Zwaan
Gary Anderson v Mickey Mansell
Michael van Gerwen v Paul Nicholson
Peter Wright v Steve Hine

Stage Two
Simon Whitlock v Christian Kist
Gerwyn Price v Jimmy Hendriks
James Wilson v William O'Connor
John Henderson v Darren Johnson
Vincent van der Voort v Robbie Green
Jonny Clayton v Jeffrey de Graaf
Kyle Anderson v Ron Meulenkamp
Michael Smith v Jan Dekker
Alan Norris v Jelle Klaasen

posted on 24/11/17

Afternoon Session (12.45pm)
Main Stage
Darren Webster 6-2 Antonio Alcinas
Robert Thornton 6-5 James Richardson
Jamie Caven 6-5 Joe Cullen
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Joe Murnan
Stephen Bunting 6-3 Benito van de Pas
Chris Dobey 6-3 Kim Huybrechts
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Mike De Decker
James Wade 6-4 Kevin Painter

Stage Two
Steve Lennon 6-4 Zoran Lerchbacher
Justin Pipe 6-3 Mark Webster
Richard North 6-1 Peter Hudson
Mervyn King 6-5 Brendan Dolan
Steve Beaton 6-4 Ronny Huybrechts
Steve West 6-4 Ryan Searle
Jermaine Wattimena 6-0 Keegan Brown
Peter Jacques 6-5 Cristo Reyes

posted on 24/11/17

Anderson out to Mansell. Coupon buster for sure.

posted on 25/11/17

Evening Session
Main Stage
Ian White 6-5 Raymond van Barneveld
Mensur Suljovic 6-0 Andy Boulton
Rob Cross 6-2 Robert Owen
Daryl Gurney 6-0 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Mickey Mansell 6-3 Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Paul Nicholson
Steve Hine 6-5 Peter Wright

Stage Two
Simon Whitlock 6-3 Christian Kist
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Jimmy Hendriks
William O'Connor 6-5 James Wilson
John Henderson 6-2 Darren Johnson
Robbie Green 6-5 Vincent van der Voort
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Jeffrey de Graaf
Ron Meulenkamp 6-4 Kyle Anderson
Jan Dekker 6-3 Michael Smith
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Alan Norris

posted on 27/11/17

MvG beat Jonny Clayton 11-2 in the final.

Draw for the World Championship is today. Two weeks until that kicks off...

Sign in if you want to comment
Rate Breakdown
0 Votes
0 Votes
0 Votes
0 Votes
0 Votes

Average Rating: 0 from 0 votes

Article RankingNot Ranked
Article ViewsNot Available
Average Time(mins)Not Available
Total Time(mins)Not Available
Article RankingNot Ranked
Article ViewsNot Available
Average Time(mins)Not Available
Total Time(mins)Not Available